Fix my eyes on You

IMG_5077

Isaiah 43:18-19

18“Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
19See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.

Even where my mind is. Even where my quiet thoughts wander too. Even that is toiling and distrust. How can I claim to trust the Lord with my burden when my secret mind searches for the answer? When I try to see how your plan is going to play out. Lord, you are doing something new. You are making streams in the desert. You are creating a way where there is no way. Help me to shut my eyes and take your hand. Help me to walk blindly, trusting you for every step that my foot takes. Knowing in my heart that you will do what you have said you will do and not by any actions or thoughts of my own, but by your infinite power.

Lord help me. Every time he comes to my mind, help me to forget him, release him, and give it to you. You have complete control of this. I trust you. No more toiling. This is your problem Lord and you can and you want to and will take care of it. It is covered.

Psalm 119:36-40

36Turn my heart toward your statutes
and not toward selfish gain.
37Turn my eyes away from worthless things;
preserve my life according to your word.
38Fulfill your promise to your servant,
so that you may be feared.
39Take away the disgrace I dread,
for your laws are good.
40How I long for your precepts!
In your righteousness preserve my life.